Monday, October 6, 2008

Halloween and Church Dances


I feel bad for Tyler and Whitney that church dances in high school here in AZ were not fun (so I was told). Our church Dances in CA were the place to be. They were every other weekend(2 stakes) and soo much fun!! Every year for Halloween we had a huge dance and haunted house party at one of the McKeon's houses. I HATE haunted house things-even if they are not scary to others, I just hate being scared. One year they had a part where there was a small ditch where someone was hiding by and jumped out at me and I tripped and fell in the ditch. I was so scared I jumped right back out and ran. My friends were laughing so hard, so too not be such a wimp I laughed too. HAHA, not really. To this day I have never been to a haunted house. And it has been YEARS since I've seen a scary movie. Thats a whole other story that ends with sleeping with the lights on for days(maybe weeks;)
I was a farmer (see pic-and side note-why were overalls ever in!!!) and ash was all about the 1920's. Fun times with Ash!!xoxo
I really have tons of great memories from those fun dances!

2 comments:

Connie said...

You would love a dance even if there were only 5 people there...good tunes, a little shakin and you're a happy girl...always have been! Ohhhh, I love a good horror flick!

emwhitte said...

Oh my gosh! I remember Haunted House with that guy in the ditch. He came at us with a chain saw. That was scary (not funny). Hope you don't mind checking out your blogs--they are so fun to read!